Now Playing on Hawaiian Music Live

HAWAIIAN MUSIC LIVE

"Globally Engaging Our Communities through LIVE Hawaiian Music & Events"

Globally Engaging Our Communities Through LIVE Hawaiian Music & Events

 

 

 

 

Back to All Events

E Kanikapila Kakou Featuring Malie Foundation -- Community Hula Night & ‘Ukulele Paradise at the Aqua Kaua`i Beach Resort · Lihue, HI

E KANIKAPILA KAKOU 2019
SEASON SCHEDULE

Garden Island Arts Council EKK 2019 Lineup
As of January 2, 2019

Theme for EKK 2019:

Music is Our Mo`olelo

Every Monday night will be unforgettable, with our theme “Music is Our Mo’olele,” with our fantastic line-up of artists sharing their stories of important events, places and people in song.

All events this season will be held in the Jasmine Ballroom of the Aqua Kaua`i Beach Resort, located close to Lihu`e Airport

- - - - - - - - - - -

Monday, January 21, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
WAIPUNA (Kale Hannahs, Matt Sproat, David Kamakahi)

Monday, January 28, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Brother Noland

Monday, February 4, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Amy Hanaiali’I Gilliom & Jeff Peterson

Monday, February 11, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
‘OIWI (John Mahi, Kawaiola Yaris, Bronson Aiwohi)
Gearing Up for a Kachi-Kachi Valentine’s Day

Monday, February 18, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Malie Foundation -- Community Hula Night &
‘Ukulele Paradise 7-member troupe from Japan

Monday, February 25, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
MAUNA HAPE (Jeff Au Hoy, Adam Asing, Kapono Lopes)

Monday, March 4, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Mark Yamanaka and Friends

Monday, March 11, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
Kaua’i Rising Stars

Monday, March 18, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
IRON MANGO (Kalei Gamiao, Lopaka Colon, Jon Yamasato, Richard Gideon)

Monday, March 25, 6:00 – 9:00 pm
MAKAHA SONS (Jerome Koko, Kimo Artis, Mark Yim)

- - - - - - - - - -

For more information please contact:
giac05@icloud.com; www.gardenislandarts.org

E Kanikapila Kakou 2019 is supported by the Hawai`i Tourism Authority.

Android app on Google Play